Athletics

“At Hinsdale Middle/High School, we expect that our athletes will take this opportunity to be positive members of our community and role models to fellow students.  Remember, as an athlete, you represent our school and community and when you go to compete, you are the face of Hinsdale!  Participation on a HMHS athletic team is a privilege which should elicit great pride in both the student athlete and his/her family.  It is also an acceptance of responsibility which requires an extra commitment from those who wear our school colors of blue and white and represent their teammates, coaches, school and community.  Standards of behavior are high and a willingness to meet these standards is a condition of being a member of one of our teams.”

**Athletic Director: Sam Kilelee (kkilelee@hnhsd.org OR 603-336-5984 X 7845)

*Athletic Trainer: Erika Gray (egray@hnhsd.org OR 603-336-5984 X 7818

Winter Sports Pictures: 2/14/19

 2018-2019 Game Schedule

Varsity Girls Home playoff game Monday 2/18 at 7 pm

JV Boys tournament at Pittsfield Saturday 2/23 and Sunday 2/24- Bracket TBA

JV Girls tournament at Pittsfield  Sunday 2/17- Bracket TBA

 

Unified Basketball Schedule

2018-2019 PACER GEAR WEBSITE

Coming again soon!

 Winter Sports Practice Times:

Monday 2/11/19

JV Girls 3:30-4:30

Varsity Girls home vs Mt. Royal 5:30

Varsity Boys home vs Mt Royal 7:00

Unified @ Keene 4:30

MS boys @ Marlborough 6:30

Tuesday 2/12/19

JV Girls 4:15-5:15

Varsity Girls 5:15-6:45

High School Boys 6:45-8:00

Wednesday 2/13/19

Unified home vs Stevens 3:30

JV Girls 4:30-5:15

Varsity Girls home vs Derryfield 6:00

JV Boys @ Derryfield 5:00

Varsity Boys @ Derryfield 6:30

Thursday2/14/19

2:45 Unified Pictures

3:00 MS Boys and Girls Pictures
3:15 JV Boys and Girls Pictures
3:30 Varsity Boys and Girls Pictures
Practice schedule will go as follows;
JV Girls 3:45-5:00
Varsity Girls 5:00-7:00
JV/Varsity Boys 7:00-9:00

 

Friday 2/15/19

Jv Girls 3:00-4:00

Varsity Girls 4:00-5:00

JV Boys home vs Sunapee 5:30

Varsity Boys home vs Sunapee 7:00

Sunday 2/17/19

JV Girls @ tournament in Pittsfield  Bracket TBD

 

Coaches Contact Information—-
MS Boys Basketball-Mike Cavanna- (m.cavanna24@gmail.com)
MS Girls Basketball- Kegan Donohue- (kdonohue@hnhsd.org)
JV Boys Basketball- Chris Roberts- (r.partyof5@yahoo.com)
JV Girls Basketball- Al Putnam- (aputnam@hnhsd.org)
Varsity Boys Basketball- Carl Anderson- (fotojock@comcast.net)
Varsity Girls Basketball- Terry Bonnette- (terry@www.totalfitnesszone.com)
Unified Basketball- Sheila Cowing & Katie Leonard- (scowing@hnhsd.org) & (kleonard@hnhsd.org)

 

———————————————————————————————————

For information on varsity games, tournaments, and standings visit NHIAA (NH Interscholastic Athletic Association): http://www.nhiaa.org/

*Click here for information Regarding -Life of an Athlete

Parent and Coach Communication

The Hinsdale Pledge

Determination. Dedication. Discipline.

 

Athletenh-nhhhs1-letter-150